Spring Design For Journalism – Section 1

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Nicole’s Website

leave a comment »

Im so happy that my website is finally done it was such a tedious process for me but im done! I had a lot of fun creating it even though I was very frustrated but I love my site! I hope that everyone enjoys it!

The purpose of my project is to inform people about my work as a journalist and to market myself to potential employers. It is an easy way to show off my work without having to spell it all out in a resume, this way they can simply go to my website and look at it. My intended audience are both my classmates (or people interested in my site) and like I said before, potential employers. I used a simple black background and a splash of aqua and pink to show my creative side with colors. By adhering to Robin Williams principles of design, I  believe I have a very successful website. There is a constant navigation bar and I used the same text font and colors for the same classification of text throughout my pages. The alignment of my text and pictures keeps them out of the way yet noticeable for my audience. There is nothing about the subject matter that would raise legal or ethical questions because it is all of my original work.

Again, I hope you enjoy my site! Everyone have a great summer!

astro.temple.edu/~tua92392

Written by nicoledominique

May 14, 2010 at 7:01 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment