Spring Design For Journalism – Section 1

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Alexis Shea’s website.

leave a comment »

My website.

My goal in creating this website was to make a simple, visually appealing layout of my profession and services as a photographer.

I used warm, desaturated colors to create a non-abrasive feel and used the same font throughout, in varying sizes and weights. I used the same layout for the home, about, and contact pages, and a similar one for the gallery, so that if I were to create an additional page I would know how to design it.

I did make a sketch of my website before I created it, but I don’t have a scanner, so I don’t know how to upload it. Also, I designed a few prototypes in Photoshop before creating the final product in Dreamweaver.

Edit: I uploaded everything to a new free domain as well, and today bought AlexisRyan.com (I’m getting married, so my last name is going to be changing in a few months). I’m still working on getting AlexisRyan.com running, but in the meantime, here is the free domain that I created: Alexis Shea Photography

Written by Alexis R.

May 8, 2010 at 12:15 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

